Subject Specialists

This is a list of ERS specialists by topic. For more information on these topics please contact the specialists listed below or browse our topics. The ERS staff directory has a complete list of contacts.

Subject Specialist Email Phone
Animal Products
Animal Policy & Regulatory Issues William Hahn william.hahn@usda.gov 816-412-4148
Cattle & Beef Russell Knight russell.h.knight@usda.gov 816-412-4161
Christopher Davis christopher.davis2@usda.gov 202-694-5167
Dairy Angel Terán angel.teran@usda.gov 816-412-5266
Hogs & Pork Mildred Haley mildred.haley@usda.gov 202-694-5176
Poultry & Eggs Grace Grossen grace.grossen@usda.gov 816-412-4147
Sheep, Lamb & Mutton William Hahn william.hahn@usda.gov 816-412-4148
Crops
Corn and Other Feedgrains Michael McConnell michael.mcconnell@usda.gov 202-694-5184
Cotton & Wool Leslie Meyer leslie.meyer@usda.gov 202-694-5307
Fruit & Tree Nuts Jaclyn Kramer jaclyn.kramer@usda.gov 816-412-4162
Catharine Weber catharine.weber@usda.gov 816-410-3210
Rice Nathan Childs nathan.childs@usda.gov 202-694-5292
Soybeans & Oil Crops Aaron M. Ates aaron.ates@usda.gov 816-412-6177
Maria Bukowski maria.bukowski@usda.gov 816-412-7445
Sugar & Sweeteners Vidalina Abadam vidalina.abadam@usda.gov 202-690-0734
Vegetables & Pulses Wilma Davis wilma.davis@usda.gov 816-412-5256
Gary Lucier gary.lucier@usda.gov
Catharine Weber catharine.weber@usda.gov 816-410-3210
Wheat Andrew Sowell andrew.sowell@usda.gov 202-720-0262
Bryn Swearingen bryn.swearingen@usda.gov 816-412-6612
Farm Economy
Agricultural Baseline Baseline Team ers-baselineteam@usda.gov
Agricultural Research and Productivity Keith Fuglie keith.fuglie@usda.gov 202-694-5588
Sun Ling Wang sunling.wang@usda.gov 202-694-5460
Eric Njuki eric.njuki@usda.gov 816-412-4186
Bioenergy Michael McConnell michael.mcconnell@usda.gov 202-694-5184
Commodity Outlook Jennifer Bond jennifer.bond@usda.gov 202-694-5326
Farm & Commodity Policy Katherine Baldwin katherine.baldwin@usda.gov 816-412-7424
Farm Household Well-being Jessica Todd jessica.todd@usda.gov 202-694-5363
Christine Whitt christine.whitt1@usda.gov 202-694-5288
Farm Labor Marcelo Castillo marcelo.castillo@usda.gov 202-694-5548
Steven Zahniser steven.zahniser@usda.gov 202-694-5230
Skyler Simnitt skyler.simnitt@usda.gov 816-412-5210
Farm Sector Income & Finances Farm Income Team farmincometeam@usda.gov 202-694-5145
Farm Structure and Organization Nigel Key nigel.key@usda.gov 202-694-5567
Christine Whitt christine.whitt1@usda.gov 202-694-5288
Federal Tax Issues Tia McDonald tia.mcdonald@usda.gov
Land Use, Land Value & Tenure Scott Callahan scott.callahan@usda.gov 816-823-1473
Socially Disadvantaged, Beginning, Limited Resource, and Female Farmers and Ranchers Nigel Key nigel.key@usda.gov 202-694-5567
Jessica Todd jessica.todd@usda.gov 202-694-5363
Farm Practices & Management
Biotechnology Laura Dodson laura.dodson@usda.gov 202-694-5505
Fertilizers & Pesticides Roberto Mosheim roberto.mosheim@usda.gov 202-694-5365
Richard Nehring richard.nehring@usda.gov 816-926-1548
Crop & Livestock Practices Nigel Key nigel.key@usda.gov 202-694-5567
Irrigation & Water Use Aaron Hrozencik aaron.hrozencik@usda.gov 816-926-1444
Risk Management Francis Tsiboe francis.tsiboe@usda.gov 816-412-7454
Dylan Turner dylan.turner2@usda.gov 816-410-5410
Food & Nutrition Assistance
Child Nutrition Programs Joanne Guthrie joanne.guthrie@usda.gov 202-694-5373
Saied Toossi saied.toossi@usda.gov
Food Assistance Data & Collaborative Research Programs Mark Prell mark.prell@usda.gov 202-694-5408
Alana Rhone alana.y.rhone@usda.gov 202-694-5622
Food Security in the U.S. Alisha Coleman-Jensen alisha.coleman-jensen@usda.gov 202-694-5456
Matthew Rabbitt matthew.rabbitt@usda.gov 816-412-4197
Christian Gregory christian.gregory@usda.gov 816-516-7132
Poverty & Income Volatility Laura Tiehen laura.tiehen@usda.gov 202-694-5417
Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) Jordan Jones jordan.jones2@usda.gov
WIC Program Leslie Hodges leslie.hodges@usda.gov
Food Choices & Health
Diet Quality & Nutrition Sabrina Young sabrina.young@usda.gov
Consumer Information and Labeling Brandon Restrepo brandon.restrepo@usda.gov 816-926-1961
Food Access Alana Rhone alana.y.rhone@usda.gov 202-694-5622
Food Consumption & Demand Abigail Okrent abigail.okrent@usda.gov
Obesity Joanne Guthrie joanne.guthrie@usda.gov 202-694-5373
Mariah Ehmke mariah.ehmke@usda.gov
Food Markets & Prices
Consumer and Producer Price Indexes Matthew MacLachlan matthew.maclachlan@usda.gov 202-694-5205
Food Prices, Expenditures, and Establishments Patrick Canning patrick.canning@usda.gov 816-926-6527
Hayden Stewart hayden.stewart@usda.gov 816-823-1595
Andrea Carlson andrea.carlson@usda.gov 202-694-5072
Food Service Industry Eliana Zeballos eliana.zeballos@usda.gov 202-694-5442
Wilson Sinclair wilson.sinclair@usda.gov
Local Foods Anne Byrne anne.byrne@usda.gov
Xiao Dong xiao.dong@usda.gov 816-926-1447
Processing & Marketing Xiao Dong xiao.dong@usda.gov 816-926-1447
Retailing & Wholesaling Xiao Dong xiao.dong@usda.gov 816-926-1447
Anne Byrne anne.byrne@usda.gov
Food Safety
Consumers Sandra Hoffmann sandra.hoffmann@usda.gov 202-694-5354
Jae-Wan Ahn jae-wan.ahn@usda.gov
Markets, Regulation, and Policy Michael Ollinger michael.ollinger@usda.gov 202-694-5454
Kar Ho Lim kar.lim@usda.gov
International Markets & U.S. Trade
U.S. Agricultural Trade Bart Kenner bart.kenner@usda.gov 816-412-4159
Dylan Russell dylan.russell@usda.gov 816-412-5236
Countries & Regions Felix Baquedano felix.baquedano@usda.gov 816-412-4106
Brazil Constanza Valdes constanza.valdes@usda.gov 816-412-5221
China Fred Gale fred.gale@usda.gov 202-694-5215
European Union Jeremy Jelliffe jeremy.jelliffe@usda.gov 816-412-4155
India Kayode Ajewole kayode.ajewole@usda.gov 816-412-4103
USMCA, Canada, & Mexico Steven Zahniser steven.zahniser@usda.gov 202-694-5230
International Consumer and Food Industry Trends Steven Zahniser steven.zahniser@usda.gov 202-694-5230
Global Food Security Yacob Zereyesus yacob.zereyesus@usda.gov 816-412-5232
Macroeconomics & Agriculture Wendy Zeng wendy.zeng@usda.gov 816-412-6621
Trade Policy & World Trade Organization (WTO) Felix Baquedano felix.baquedano@usda.gov 816-412-4106
Natural Resources & Environment
Climate Change Ron Sands ron.sands@usda.gov 816-926-1547
Conservation Programs Steven Wallander steve.wallander@usda.gov 202-694-5546
Environmental Quality Steven Wallander steve.wallander@usda.gov 202-694-5546
Organic Agriculture Sharon Raszap Skorbiansky sharon.raszap@usda.gov 202-690-0050
Rural Economy & Population
Business & Industry John Pender john.pender@usda.gov 202-694-5568
Employment & Education Tracey Farrigan tracey.farrigan@usda.gov 202-694-5489
Austin Sanders austin.sanders@usda.gov
Natural Amenities David McGranahan david.mcgranahan@usda.gov 816-926-7092
Population & Migration John Cromartie john.cromartie@usda.gov 202-694-5421
Rural Classifications John Cromartie john.cromartie@usda.gov 202-694-5421
Rural Poverty & Well-Being Tracey Farrigan tracey.farrigan@usda.gov 202-694-5489